The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari / book recommendation

I hope that some of you enjoyed reading my last book recommendation (Pencils of Promise) because it is a really, really great book and I heard that it was sold out on Amazon for a few weeks! I always read books with the Kindle app – but I know that many people prefer to read the paper version.

Today I am recommending a book I haven’t read yet but I know that it has great content:)

I just came back from Thailand a couple of days ago. While at the airport waiting for my next flight I was in a book store and found this book that I couldn’t put down: The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari by Robin Sharma. The reason why I couldn’t put it down was because I had lots of aha moments and insights (new thoughts) as I read through parts of the book (really fast of course because I had to catch my next flight:)

This morning I opened my “learning” Facebook Newsfeed (yes, I also use Facebook in a productive way, haha) and I found a new video from Brian Johnson that you should check out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=04QxOtBRz1Y It’s definitely a book worth reading.

Here are some really nice quotes by Robin Sharma:

“There is no mistakes in life, only lessons. There is no such thing as negative experience, only opportunities to grow, learn and advance along the road of self-mastery”

“You’ll never change the world if you’re always worried about being liked.”

“Give out what you most want to come back”

“When you have the courage to advance confidently in the direction of your dreams you begin to draw upon the power of the universe.”

“Greatness begins beyond your comfort zone”

“Your I CAN is more important than your IQ”

 

Have a great week, everyone!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.